HOW TO CLEAR NETFLIX HISTORY

With Netflix, you can delete your history from the service assuming you own an Android or iOS device. You can’t completely delete everything you’ve seen on Netflix (although you can create a new profile if you want to start over with algorithm recommendations). You can still delete items from the view list, but that’s enough for most users.  

Currently, this feature is only available on Android and iOS, and so far we have only tested this feature. Deleting the Netflix history still works, and if you keep removing an item from your watchlist, that TV show or movie will be removed from all devices. 

Also Read: Mywifi Tv

We’ll explain how to clear your Netflix history below. 

HOW TO CLEAR YOUR NETFLIX KEEP WATCHLIST

Clearing your Netflix history is easy. On your Android or iOS device, go to the Netflix app’s Continued Watch list, then click the three dots on the item. A sub-menu appears. Select the bottom option that says’Remove from row’.

A menu appears to confirm your selection. This will still remove the offending movie or TV show from the Watching row, but you can rescan the items individually later and see where you left off if you wish.

Below is a step-by-step image of how it works. 

Click on the top right to display this image in full screen. (Image Credit: Future)

And that’s it: you’re done.

WHY SHOULD I DELETE AN ITEM FROM THE NETFLIX KEEP WATCHING LIST?

Whenever you watch an episode of a TV show you don’t like, you probably don’t want to bother you every time you open the Netflix app. Maybe you’ve streamed a shameful erotic thriller, especially on a lonely night, and you’ll now have a friend coming to Rip’s group watching session with Chris Hemsworth (oh no!). Maybe you are watching anime . 

Also Read: Terrarium Tv

There are all sorts of reasons for wanting to clear your Netflix history, and after all, it’s a great way to manage your homepage as you like.